CMC Locations and Campuses

Three residential and eight community campuses put higher education within your reach

Map of the Colorado Mountain College District.Our seven Colorado Mountain College campuses are located in the north-central Rockies of Colorado. The College service area covers 12,000 square miles, three national forests, six wilderness areas and most of Colorado’s major ski resorts. CMC serves communities in nine Colorado Counties.

Community Campuses
Community campus classes are scheduled for the convenience of the local residents. Degree and certificate programs are offered, but not residential facilities or traditional campus life opportunities.

Residential Campuses
Residential campuses provide residence halls, cafeterias, student recreation facilities and libraries. More full-time students create opportunities for campus life activities. Available for summer conferences.

District Map
A map of Colorado showing our College District and campuses.

Residence Halls
Visit our residence halls inside and out.

Timberline Campus in Leadville, overlooking Colorado’s highest peaks — Mount Elbert and Mt. Massive.

Spring Valley near Glenwood Springs, above the Roaring Fork Valley with views of Mt. Sopris and the Snowmass-Maroon Bells Wilderness.

Alpine Campus on the hill just above Steamboat Springs, a quick bike ride to downtown.

Contact and travel information
A listing of college-wide location addresses and phone numbers, plus road maps and driving directions to each campus.

Virtual Tours
360-degree campus views and slideshow tours, programs and other opportunities.