Faculty and Staff at Colorado Mountain College in Rifle

Please use the contact information below to get your questions and comments to the Rifle Campus faculty and staff.

Jump to: Faculty | Staff

CMC in Rifle Vice President & Campus Dean

Boughton, Carole

Rifle Campus Vice President & Dean
caboughton@coloradomtn.edu
With CMC Since: 2017

Carole joins us from Northern Wyoming Community College District in Gillette, where she served as the Director of the Center for Workforce and Community Development. Prior to the role, she was part of the team at Western Wyoming Community College. Her educational background includes a Master of Public Administration from the University of Wyoming in Laramie and Bachelor of Arts from the University of Northern Colorado. Career highlights include working within multi-campus structures in rural communities, creating pathways for lifelong learning, community economic development, and collaboration with the oil and gas industry.

CMC in Rifle Administration

Yesenia Arreola Arreola, Yesenia

Upward Bound Director
970-625-6987 | yarreola@coloradomtn.edu
With CMC since: 2007

Jenny Boone Boone, Jenny

CEPA Coordinator and College Career Advisor, High Schools
970-625-6928 | jboone@coloradomtn.edu
With CMC Since: 2013

Janelle Cook Cook, Janelle

Financial Aid Specialist
970-625-6910 | jcook@coloradomtn.edu
With CMC Since: 2001

Tinker Duclo Duclo, Tinker

Coordinator of Student Services
970-625-6926 | tduclo@coloradomtn.edu
With CMC since: 2008

Joe Gugelman Gugelman, Joe

Maintenance Manager
970-625-6931 | jgugelman@coloradomtn.edu
With CMC Since: 1998

Gethze Hammond Hammond, Gethze

Student Support Services, College Navigator
970-625-6957 | ggrajales@coloradomtn.edu
With CMC Since: 2014

Robin Haney Haney, Robin

Energy Industry Training Coordinator
970-625-6950 | rhaney@coloradomtn.edu
With CMC Since: 2006

Johnson, William (Rick)

Assistant Dean of Instruction
970-625-6943 | wjohnson@coloradomtn.edu
With CMC Since: 2008

William (Rick) Johnson is Assistant Dean of Instruction responsible for supervising CMC-Rifle’s Arts and Sciences programs. He has a PhD, and MA in Political Science from Duke University, and a BA from the University of Nebraska, Lincoln. Rick has been a teacher and administrator in higher education for more than 40 years.

Amanda Long Long, Amanda

Early Learners’ Center Director
970-625-6916 | slong@coloradomtn.edu
With CMC Since: 2005

Libby Neal Neal, Libby

Disabilities Services Coordinator
970-625-6959 | edneal@coloradomtn.edu
With CMC Since: 2015

Jessica Paugh Paugh, Jessica

Assistant Dean of Instruction for CTE, Business & Science
970-625-6945 | jrpaugh@coloradomtn.edu
With CMC Since: 2015

 

CMC in Rifle Faculty

Stewart Clark Clark, Stewart

Professor of Applied Engineering Tech Program
970-625-6947 | svclark@coloradomtn.edu
Education
BS, Mechanical Engineering, Arizona State University, 7 years as oil and gas production supervisor.
With CMC since: 2014

Michael Reyelts Reyelts, Michael

Professor of ESL and Spanish
970-625-6946 | mreyelts@coloradomtn.edu
Education
BA, Spanish and ESL, Brigham Young University. MA in Education and ESL, Adams State College.
With CMC since: 1998

Adrian Rippy-Sheehy Rippy-Sheehy, Adrian

Professor of Real Estate
970-625-6953 | asheehy@coloradomtn.edu
Education
BA, English and Spanish, Colorado State University.
With CMC Since: 1999

Dave Ruffley Ruffley, David “Dave”

Associate Professor of History and Political Science
970-625-6958 | druffley@coloradomtn.edu
Education
BS, Russian History, USAF Academy. MA, International Studies, Univ. of Washington. Ph.D., Russian History, Ohio State.
With CMC Since: 2009

Jason Shoup Shoup, Jason

Welding Program Instructor
970-379-9865 | jshoup@coloradomtn.edu
Education
Construction and oil and gas industry experience since 1995. Specialize in the fabrication of ornamental iron,  structural steel and high pressure gas piping. Owner and operator of a successful welding and fabrication business.
With CMC Since: 2006

graphic - avatar Taylor, Josh

Professor of Applied Engineering Tech Program
970-230-9488 | jrtaylor@coloradomtn.edu
Education
MBA, Westminster College, BS, Mechanical Engineering, University of Utah, +18 years of diversified business and engineering experience in startups and well established organizations. research, development, analysis and commercialization of revolutionary services and products within the aerospace, oil & gas, medical, military, industrial and consumer product industries. www.JL-Associates.com

Nephi Thompson Thompson, Nephi

Associate Professor of Biology and Chemistry
970-625-6909 | nthompson@coloradomtn.edu
Education
BS, Physics and Zoology, Brigham Young University. MA, Medicinal Chemistry, Univ. of Utah. Significant coursework towards a doctorate in Science Education, Univ. of CA, San Diego.
With CMC Since: 2009

Robert Van Achen Von Achen, Robert

Associate Professor of English and Communications
970-625-6949 | rvonachen@coloradomtn.edu
Education
Ph.D., English Literature, Oxford University.
With CMC Since: 2011

Rob Wang Wang, Robert

Associate Professor of Science
970-625-6983 | mailto:rwang@coloradomtn.edu
Education
MSE, Univ. of Michigan. Ph.D., Univ. of Northern Colorado.
With CMC Since: 2007

photo - Tracy White White, Tracy

Associate Professor of Mathematics
970-625-6948 | twhite@coloradomtn.edu
Education
BA, Mathematics, Oakland Univ., Rochester, Michigan. MS, Applied Math, CU, Boulder.
With CMC Since: 2009

 

CMC in Rifle Support Staff

Linda Kochevar Kochevar, Linda

Administrative Technician, Front Desk
970-625-6906 | lkochevar@coloradomtn.edu
With CMC Since: 1989

Katie Rust Rust, Katie

Administrative Technician, Student Services
970-625-6927 | krust@coloradomtn.edu
With CMC Since: 2006