Meet the Roaring Fork Campus Faculty

Serving Carbondale, Glenwood Springs and Spring Valley

For a directory of all CMC staff, including Spring Valley, Glenwood Springs and Carbondale, please see the Online Directory.

Johann Aberger Aberger, Johann - Associate Professor of Sustainability Studies and Outdoor Education
970-947-8237 | jaberger@coloradomtn.edu
More
photo - Mary Axelson Axelson, Mary - Professor of Developmental Education & Studies
970-947-8293 | maxelson@coloradomtn.edu
Mary holds an M.S.Ed. and B.S. from Texas Tech University.
photo - Kevin Brun Brun, Kevin - Instructor of Colorado Law Enforcement Training Academy (CLETA)
970-947-8283 | kbrun@coloradomtn.edu
Kevin is a POST-certified Police Officer.
photo - Stewart Curry Curry, Stewart - Assistant Professor, Colorado Law Enforcement Training Academy (CLETA)
970-947-8200 | scurry@coloradomtn.edu
photo - Merne Dragonette Dragonette, Merne - Professor of Mathematics
970-947-8260 | mdragonette@coloradomtn.edu
Merne holds a B.A and M.A. from the University of Colorado.
photo - Judy Evans Evans, Judy - Assistant Professor of Nursing
970-947-8254 | jevans@coloradomtn.edu
More
photo - Joseph Gamble Gamble, Joseph - Assistant Professor of Professional Photography
970-947-8228 | jcgamble@coloradomtn.edu
More
photo - Kimberly Harding Harding, Kimberly - Professor of Biology
970-947-8219 | kharding@coloradomtn.edu
Kimberly holds a Ph.D. from the Indiana University School of Medicine and an M.S. from Ball State University.
photo - Tal Hardman Hardman, Tal - Professor of Communications/Composition
970-947-8227 | thardman@coloradomtn.edu
Tal holds an M.A. and B.A. from Illinois State University.
photo - Laura Jensson Jensson, Laura - Assistant Professor of Psychology
970-947-8230 | ljensson@coloradomtn.edu
Laura earned and B.S. in experimental psychology from Millikin University and an M.A. in general psychology from Northern Arizona University.
photo - Gary Ketzenbarger Ketzenbarger, Gary - Associate Professor of Speech/Theatre
970-947-8252 | gketzenbarger@coloradomtn.edu
More
photo - Lamb Gretchen Lamb, Gretchen - Associate Professor of Veterinary Technology
970-947-8210 | glamb@coloradomtn.edu
More
Photo - Rob Martin Martin, Rob - Director of the Isaacson School for New Media
970-947-8183 | rmartin@coloradomtn.edu
More
photo - Jeff Myers Myers, Jeff - Professor of Veterinary Technology
970-947-8239 | jmyers@coloradomtn.edu
More More
photo - Joe Reining Reining, Joe - Associate Professor of Geology & Mathematics
970-947-8155 | jreining@coloradomtn.edu
Joe holds an M.S. from the University of Texas and a B.A. from Adams State College.
photo: Nancy Sheffield Sheffield, Nancy - Professor of Veterinary Technology
970-947-8244 | nsheffield@coloradomtn.edu
More
photo - Roseanne Shepard Shepard, Roseanne - Instructor of Developmental Education & Studies
970-947-8241 | rshepard@coloradomtn.edu
Roseanne holds a B.A. from Benedictine College.
photo - Cristie Smith Smith, Christine - Associate Professor of Communications/Humanities
970-947-8261 | csmith@coloradomtn.edu
More
photo - Sara Smith Smith, Sara - Professor of Spanish
970-947-8459 | sasmith@coloradomtn.edu
Sara holds a Ph.D. from Michigan State University.
photo - Rod Taylor Taylor, Rod - Professor of Science
970-947-8286 | rtaylor@coloradomtn.edu
Rod has a Ph.D. from the University of Utah and a B.S. from Utah State University.
photo - Brian Tinker, Associate Professor, Graphic Design Program Coordinator Tinker, Brian - Associate Professor, Graphic Design Program Coordinator
970-947-8203 | btinker@coloradomtn.edu
More
photo - JasonVargas Vargas, Jason - Professor of Mathematics
970-947-8156 | jvargas@coloradomtn.edu
Jason holds an M.S. and B.S. from California State University.
photo- Robert Wang Wang, Robert - Associate Professor of Science
970-384-8319 | rwang@coloradomtn.edu
Robert holds a Ph.D. from the University of Northern Colorado and an M.S.E. from the University of Michigan.