Meet the Faculty and Staff for the Roaring Fork Campus

Serving Carbondale, Glenwood Springs and Spring Valley

Mary Axelson
Axelson, Mary
Professor of Developmental Education & Studies

970-947-8293, maxelson@coloradomtn.eduMary holds an M.S.Ed. and B.S. from Texas Tech University.

Photo of Erin Beaver
Beaver, Erin
Associate Professor
Photo of Betty Bembenek
Bembenek, Betty
Director of Nursing Program

970-947-8251, bbembenek@coloradomtn.eduBetty holds an M.N. from the University of Phoenix College of Nursing in Salt Lake City, a B.S. from Marian College and an A.S. from North Central Technical College.

Photo of Kevin Brun
Brun, Kevin
Instructor of Colorado Law Enforcement Training Academy (CLETA)

970-947-8283, kbrun@coloradomtn.eduKevin is a POST-certified Police Officer.

Photo of Merne Dragonette
Dragonette, Merne
Professor of Mathematics

970-947-8260, mdragonette@coloradomtn.eduMerne holds a B.A and M.A. from the University of Colorado.

Photo of Judy Evans
Evans, Judy
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Photo of Kimberly Harding
Harding, Kimberly
Professor of Biology

970-947-8219, kharding@coloradomtn.eduKimberly holds a Ph.D. from the Indiana University School of Medicine and an M.S. from Ball State University.

Photo of Tal Hardman
Hardman, Tal
Associate Professor of Communications/Composition

970-947-8227, thardman@coloradomtn.eduTal holds an M.A. and B.A. from Illinois State University.

Photo of Laura Jensson
Jensson, Laura
Assistant Professor of Psychology

970-947-8230, ljensson@coloradomtn.eduLaura earned and B.S. in experimental psychology from Millikin University and an M.A. in general psychology from Northern Arizona University.

Photo of Derek Johnston
Johnston, Derek
Associate Professor of Photography
Photo of Gary Ketzenbarger
Ketzenbarger, Gary
Associate Professor of Speech/Theatre
Photo of Bruce Kime
Kime, Bruce
Associate Professor of Outdoor Education & Leadership
Photo of Gretchen Lamb
Lamb, Gretchen
Associate Professor of Veterinary Technology

970-947-8210, glamb@coloradomtn.eduGretchen has been actively involved in clinical veterinary practice since 1998 and brings tremendous practical knowledge to our program. She has three postsecondary degrees: a B.A. in German and a B.A. in Biology from Grinnell College in 1993 and her DVM from Colorado State University.

Photo of Susan Looney
Looney, Susan
Photo of Jeff Myers
Myers, Jeff
Professor of Veterinary Technology

970-947-8239, jmyers@coloradomtn.eduJeff holds a D.V.M. and B.S. from Colorado State University.

Photo of Joe Reining
Reining, Joe
Associate Professor of Geology & mathematics

970-947-8155, jreining@coloradomtn.eduJoe holds an M.S. from the University of Texas and a B.A. from Adams State College.

Photo of Nancy Sheffield
Sheffield, Nancy
Professor of Veterinary Technology
Photo of Roseanne Shepard
Shepard, Roseanne
Instructor of Developmental Education & Studies

970-947-8241, rshepard@coloradomtn.eduRoseanne holds a B.A. from Benedictine College.

Photo of Christine Smith
Smith, Christine
Associate Professor of Communications/Humanities
Photo of Sara Smith
Smith, Sara
Professor of Spanish

970-947-8459, sasmith@coloradomtn.eduSara holds a Ph.D. from Michigan State University.

Photo of Rod Taylor
Taylor, Rod
Associate Professor of Science

970-947-8286, rtaylor@coloradomtn.eduRod has a Ph.D. from the University of Utah and a B.S. from Utah State University.

Photo of Brian Tinker
Tinker, Brian
Associate Professor of Graphic Design

970-947-8203, btinker@coloradomtn.eduBrian holds an M.F.A. from Anderson College.

Photo of Jason Vargas
Vargas, Jason
Professor of Mathematics

970-947-8156, jvargas@coloradomtn.eduJason holds an M.S. and B.S. from California State University.

Photo of Robert Wang
Wang, Robert
Associate Professor of Science

970-384-8319, rwang@coloradomtn.eduRobert holds a Ph.D. from the University of Northern Colorado and an M.S.E. from the University of Michigan.