Meet the Faculty and Staff for the Roaring Fork Campus

Serving Carbondale, Glenwood Springs and Spring Valley

Mary Axelson

Axelson, Mary
Professor of Developmental Education & Studies
970-947-8293, maxelson@coloradomtn.edu
Mary holds an M.S.Ed. and B.S. from Texas Tech University.

 

Photo of Erin Beaver

Beaver, Erin
Associate Professor
970-947-8262, ebeaver@coloradomtn.edu
More…

 

Photo of Betty Bembenek

Bembenek, Betty
Director of Nursing Program
970-947-8251, bbembenek@coloradomtn.edu
Betty holds an M.N. from the University of Phoenix College of Nursing in Salt Lake City, a B.S. from Marian College and an A.S. from North Central Technical College.

 

Photo of Kevin Brun

Brun, Kevin
Instructor of Colorado Law Enforcement Training Academy (CLETA)
970-947-8283, kbrun@coloradomtn.edu
Kevin is a POST-certified Police Officer.

 

Photo of Merne Dragonette

Dragonette, Merne
Professor of Mathematics
970-947-8260, mdragonette@coloradomtn.edu
Merne holds a B.A and M.A. from the University of Colorado.

 

Photo of Judy Evans

Evans, Judy
Assistant Professor of Nursing
970-947-8254, jevans@coloradomtn.edu
More…

 

Photo of Kimberly Harding

Harding, Kimberly
Professor of Biology
970-947-8219, kharding@coloradomtn.edu
Kimberly holds a Ph.D. from the Indiana University School of Medicine and an M.S. from Ball State University.

 

Photo of Tal Hardman

Hardman, Tal
Associate Professor of Communications/Composition
970-947-8227, thardman@coloradomtn.edu
Tal holds an M.A. and B.A. from Illinois State University.

 

Photo of Laura Jensson

Jensson, Laura
Assistant Professor of Psychology
970-947-8230, ljensson@coloradomtn.edu
Laura earned and B.S. in experimental psychology from Millikin University and an M.A. in general psychology from Northern Arizona University.

 

Photo of Derek Johnston

Johnston, Derek
Associate Professor of Photography
970-947-8151, djohnston@coloradomtn.edu
More…

 

Photo of Gary Ketzenbarger

Ketzenbarger, Gary
Associate Professor of Speech/Theatre
970-947-8252, gketzenbarger@coloradomtn.edu
More…

 

Photo of Bruce Kime

Kime, Bruce
Associate Professor of Outdoor Education & Leadership
970-947-8246, bkime@coloradomtn.edu
More…

Photo of Gretchen Lamb

Lamb, Gretchen
Associate Professor of Veterinary Technology
970-947-8210, glamb@coloradomtn.edu
Gretchen has been actively involved in clinical veterinary practice since 1998 and brings tremendous practical knowledge to our program. She has three postsecondary degrees: a B.A. in German and a B.A. in Biology from Grinnell College in 1993 and her DVM from Colorado State University.

 

Photo of Susan Looney

Looney, Susan
970-947-8483, slooney@coloradomtn.edu
More…
Photo of Jeff Myers

Myers, Jeff
Professor of Veterinary Technology
970-947-8239, jmyers@coloradomtn.edu
Jeff holds a D.V.M. and B.S. from Colorado State University.
More…

 

Photo of Joe Reining

Reining, Joe
Associate Professor of Geology & mathematics
970-947-8155, jreining@coloradomtn.edu
Joe holds an M.S. from the University of Texas and a B.A. from Adams State College.

 

Photo of Nancy Sheffield

Sheffield, Nancy
Professor of Veterinary Technology
970-947-8244, nsheffield@coloradomtn.edu
Nancy holds an Ed.M. from the University of Illinois and a B.S. from the University of Maryland.

 

Photo of Roseanne Shepard

Shepard, Roseanne
Instructor of Developmental Education & Studies
970-947-8241, rshepard@coloradomtn.edu
Roseanne holds a B.A. from Benedictine College.

 

Photo of Christine Smith

Smith, Christine
Associate Professor of Communications/Humanities
970-947-8261, csmith@coloradomtn.edu
More…

 

Photo of Sara Smith

Smith, Sara
Professor of Spanish
970-947-8459, sasmith@coloradomtn.edu
Sara holds a Ph.D. from Michigan State University.

 

Photo of Rod Taylor

Taylor, Rod
Associate Professor of Science
970-947-8286, rtaylor@coloradomtn.edu
Rod has a Ph.D. from the University of Utah and a B.S. from Utah State University.

 

Photo of Brian Tinker

Tinker, Brian
Associate Professor of Graphic Design
970-947-8203, btinker@coloradomtn.edu
Brian holds an M.F.A. from Anderson College.

 

Photo of Jason Vargas

Vargas, Jason
Professor of Mathematics
970-947-8156, jvargas@coloradomtn.edu
Jason holds an M.S. and B.S. from California State University.

 

Photo of Robert Wang

Wang, Robert
Associate Professor of Science
970-384-8319, rwang@coloradomtn.edu
Robert holds a Ph.D. from the University of Northern Colorado and an M.S.E. from the University of Michigan.