Academic Affairs

Welcome to Academic Affairs at Colorado Mountain College!

The Office of Academic Affairs is responsible for overseeing all academic programs and a variety of academic services at Colorado Mountain College. The goals and priorities of Academic Affairs are articulated in the strategic Master Academic Plan (2016-2020).

Academic Affairs Staff

Kathy Kiser-Miller, M.F.A.
Interim Vice President, Academic Affairs
970-947-8345 | kkiser@coloradomtn.edu

Renee Kuharski, Ph.D.
Assistant Vice President, Academic Affairs – Career & Technical Education
970-947-8346 | rkuharski@coloradomtn.edu

Al Buyok, Ed.D.
Assistant Vice President, Academic Affairs – Arts & Sciences
970-947-8340 | abuyok@coloradomtn.edu

A. Yvette Myrick, Ed.D.
Dean, Developmental & Adult Education
970-947-8312 | aymyrick@coloradomtn.edu

Jamie Kruis, M.A.
Executive Administrative Assistant to Vice President, Academic Affairs
970-947-8342 | jkruis@coloradomtn.edu

Christine Burke, M.B.A.
Administrative Assistant to Assistant Vice Presidents, Academic Affairs (CTE and A&S)
970-947-8350 | caburke@coloradomtn.edu

Connie Kishimoto, Associate’s Degree (Certified Technician)
Administrative Assistant to Dean, Developmental Education
970-947-8315 | ckishimoto@coloradomtn.edu

Jaime Stoess, B.A.
Academic Services Specialist
970-947-8368 | jstoess@coloradomtn.edu

Yuliya Lef, M.L.S.
Director, Virtual Library
970-453-6757 | ylef@coloradomtn.edu

Jim Green, Ed.D.
Director, Continuing Education
970-947-8477 | jfgreen@coloradomtn.edu

Suzanne Thompson, M.A.
Manager, Office of Innovations in Teaching and Learning
970-947-8410 | swthompson@coloradomtn.edu

Gabrielle Orsi, Ph.D.
Learning Management System Administrator & Trainer/Faculty LMS Trainer
970-947-8359 | gorsi@coloradomtn.edu

Jill Ziemann, M.S.Ed.
Director, Gateway, Wo/Men in Transition, GarCo Sewing Works, & Go2Work Programs
970-384-8518 | jziemann@coloradomtn.edu

Mariah Chastan, M.A.
Administrative Assistant to Director, Gateway, Wo/Men in Transition, GarCo Sewing Works, & Go2Work Programs
970-384-8521 | mchastan@coloradomtn.edu

Accreditation

Our academic programs are accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

The Commission can be reached at:

230 South LaSalle Street, Suite 7-500
Chicago, IL 60604-1411
Telephone: 1-800-621-7440
Email: Info@hlcommission.org
www.ncahlc.org

CMC has chosen the Higher Learning Commission’s alternative accreditation through AQIP (the Academic Quality Improvement Program). For more information, see Accreditation.

The Higher Learning Commission has approved CMC for:

  • Associate of Arts Degrees
  • Associate of Science Degrees
  • Associate of Applied Science Degrees
  • Bachelor Degrees