Academic Affairs

Welcome to Academic Affairs at Colorado Mountain College!

The Office of Academic Affairs is responsible for overseeing all academic programs and a variety of academic services at Colorado Mountain College.

Academic Affairs Staff

Kathy Kiser-Miller
Interim Vice President, Academic Affairs
970-947-8345 | kkiser@coloradomtn.edu

Renee Kuharski
Assistant Vice President, Academic Affairs – Career & Technical Education
970-947-8346 | rkuharski@coloradomtn.edu

Al Buyok
Assistant Vice President, Academic Affairs – Arts & Sciences
970-947-8340 | abuyok@coloradomtn.edu

A. Yvette Myrick
Dean, Developmental & Adult Education
970-947-8312 | aymyrick@coloradomtn.edu

Jamie Kruis
Executive Administrative Assistant to Vice President, Academic Affairs
970-947-8342 | jkruis@coloradomtn.edu

Christine Burke
Administrative Assistant to Assistant Vice Presidents, Academic Affairs (CTE and A&S)
970-947-8350 | caburke@coloradomtn.edu

Connie Kishimoto
Administrative Assistant to Dean, Developmental Education
970-947-8315 | ckishimoto@coloradomtn.edu

Jaime Stoess
Academic Services Specialist
970-947-8368 | jstoess@coloradomtn.edu

Yuliya Lef
Director, Virtual Library
970-453-6757 | ylef@coloradomtn.edu

Jim Green
Director, Continuing Education
970-947-8477 | jfgreen@coloradomtn.edu

Suzanne Thompson
Manager, Office of Innovations in Teaching and Learning
970-947-8410 | swthompson@coloradomtn.edu

Gabrielle Orsi
Learning Management System Administrator & Trainer/Faculty LMS Trainer
970-947-8359 | gorsi@coloradomtn.edu

Jill Ziemann
Director, Gateway, Wo/Men in Transition, GarCo Sewing Works, & Go2Work Programs
970-384-8518 | jziemann@coloradomtn.edu

Mariah Chastan
Administrative Assistant to Director, Gateway, Wo/Men in Transition, GarCo Sewing Works, & Go2Work Programs
970-384-8521 | mchastan@coloradomtn.edu

Accreditation

Our academic programs are accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

The Commission can be reached at:

230 South LaSalle Street, Suite 7-500
Chicago, IL 60604-1411
Telephone: 1-800-621-7440
Email: Info@hlcommission.org
www.ncahlc.org

CMC has chosen the Higher Learning Commission’s alternative accreditation through AQIP (the Academic Quality Improvement Program). For more information, see Accreditation.

The Higher Learning Commission has approved CMC for:

  • Associate of Arts Degrees
  • Associate of Science Degrees
  • Associate of Applied Science Degrees
  • Bachelor Degrees