Tag Archives: ESL

Dunn, Thae

Thae Dunn Adjunct Faculty CMC Aspen 970-925-7740 tndunn@coloradomtn.edu Education B.A. in Psychobiology MA in ECE Special Education Current CDE Adult Literacy instruction Authorization ECE Sped Elementary Ed and Spanish K-12 CDE state teaching credentials ECE director qualification Courses Taught ABE/HSE/GED preparation Accuplacer Prep ESL all levels CCR 093, 094 ECE 101 Personal Interests Educational research, […]

Yandle, Jessica

Jessica Yandle Assistant Professor CMC in Edwards 970-569-2962 jyandle@coloradomtn.edu Education MA Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL) at Azusa Pacific University BA English Language and Composition at University of North Texas Courses Taught English as a Second Language Low Intermediate – Advanced Intensive Speaking & Listening Certification Adult Basic Education Authorization (ABEA) Personal Interests […]

Thomson, Lindsey

Lindsey Thomson ESL and GED Adjunct Faculty CMC in Edwards lthomson@coloradomtn.edu Education Master’s in Teaching Bachelor’s degrees in Cross-Cultural Studies and International Studies Courses Taught ESL and GED Prep Awards 2013 campus-wide Adjunct Faculty of the Year Personal interests Rock climbing, ice climbing, traveling, skiing

Pollard, Polly


Polly Pollard ESL adjunct faculty Aspen-Basalt campuses   970-925-7740
 Education BFA University of Washington CELTA Certification Barcelona, Spain Courses Taught High Intermediate ESL Personal interests Travel, cooking, English, reading

Reyelts, Michael, Discipline Coordinator (ESL)

Michael Reyelts Professor and Discipline Coordinator (ESL) 970-625-6946 mreyelts@coloradomtn.edu Education BA, Spanish and ESL, Brigham Young University MA in Education and ESL, Adams State College Courses Taught Spanish and ESL Personal interests I enjoy spending time with my family.

Nicolai, Virginia

Virginia Nicolai Associate Professor of English as a Second Language CMC Vail Valley at Edwards 970-569-2973 vnicolai@coloradomtn.edu Education B.A. French Studies, Wesleyan University M.A. Applied Linguistics, University of New South Wales Teaching certifications: CELTA, TESOL, Adult Basic Education Authorization Courses Taught English as a Second Language Intensive English EDU 131, 132, 134 Personal interests I […]

Kasper, Meredith

Meredith Kasper ESL instructor- advanced level CMC in Carbondale mkasper@coloradomtn.edu Education BA sociology and human service 18 years’ experience teaching ESL Courses Taught Advanced ESL Personal interests Teaching, travel, cultural exchanges, hiking, being in nature and yoga to name a few.

Hanke, Elizabeth

Elizabeth Hanke ESL Adjunct Instructor CMC in Aspen   ehanke@rfschools.com Education B.S. in Human Environmental Sciences – The University of Alabama M.Ed. in ESOL – Georgia State University Courses Taught Go2Work Program High Beginning ESL Personal interests Anything outside, skiing, hiking, biking, camping, rafting, reading, playing guitar.

Burks, Kristin

Kristin Burks Adjunct ESL faculty CMC in Basalt kristin_burks@yahoo.com or kburks@coloradomtn.edu Education Bachelor of Arts from Colorado College (Major-Sociology w/ emphasis-Spanish) Master of Arts Elementary Education from Colorado College TEFL certificate New World Teachers In progress: Culturally Linguistically Diverse Endorsement from Adams State Courses Taught Low Intermediate ESL Basalt (year round), other levels each summer […]

Bella-Dodds, Allyson

Allyson Bella-Dodds Adjunct Faculty CMC in Aspen 970-618-1080 adodds@coloradomtn.edu Education MA Education: Learning and Teaching, Endorsement ESL BA: Education BA: Psychology Courses Taught ESL Advanced; Intensive Personal interests Writing, Foreign Languages, Hiking