CMC Board of Overseers. (L-R): Bob Ferguson, Paul Bushong, David Chase, John Fielder, Amy Margerum Berg, Mark C. Gould, Russell George, Gino Rossetti, Jon Warnick, Carrie Morgridge, Scott Gilbert, Enis Alldredge Jr., Dr. Stephen J. Phillips

President’s Advisory Council

A bold-thinking group of strategic advisors committed to guiding Colorado Mountain College to even greater heights

The Colorado Mountain College President’s Advisory Council – previously known as the CMC Board of Overseers – is a national group of voluntary advisors with distinguished and diverse backgrounds. Members are nominated and selected based on their ability to offer counsel, generate ideas, extend influence, make connections, strategize, utilize resources and share a passion to support the college and its president.

The late Jim Calaway, a former CMC Foundation board member and Carbondale philanthropist, founded the council in 2012. Jim’s vision was to establish a thought-provoking, dynamic forum to help guide the college to further excellence. The council meets annually in person with additional periodic one-on-one meetings with the CMC president.