Student Affairs at CMC

We are here to help you succeed at Colorado Mountain College.

One of our highest goals is to help you succeed in all you do. We provide several resources for you to reach your goals for college education and beyond. If you don’t find what you need, please contact your campus.

STUDENT AFFAIRS CONTACTS

Shane Larson
Vice President, Student Affairs
970-947-8328
slarson@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

Lisa Doak
Assistant Vice President of Student Services
970-947-8351
ldoak@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

Yesenia Arreola
Executive Director of Student Affairs Initiatives & Projects
970-947-8455
yarreola@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

Brandy Baze-Ballard
Director of Strategic Initiatives
970-947-8390
bbaze-ballard@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

Jeanne Casey
Coordinator for Accuplacer
970-384-8546
jcasey@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

Valerie Lemaster
College Navigator & Administrative Assistant II
970-870-4465
vjlemaster@coloradomtn.edu
Steamboat Springs

Cinthia Nevarez Ruiz
Coordinator of Strategic Initiatives
970-625-6912
canevarezruiz@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

Bethany Ostrowski
Executive Administrative Assistant
970-947-8370
bostrowski@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

Stephanie Shea
Student Affairs Systems Specialist
970-947-8350
smshea@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

REGISTRAR CONTACTS

Natalie Torres
Registrar
970-947-8319
ntorres@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

Helen Andersen
Assistant Registrar
970-947-8332
handersen@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

 

Sara Hanks
Registrar Technician
970-947-8333
shanks@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

Julie Schuller-Brown
Senior Registrar Technician
970-947-8330
jbrown@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

 

ADMISSIONS CONTACTS

Brian Stoess
Admissions and Marketing Communications Manager
970-384-8547
bstoess@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

Melissa Baze-Ballard
Enrollment Services Specialist
970-947-8327
mbaze-ballard@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

Jill Schmidt
Assistant Director of Admissions & Outreach
720-345-0171
jrschmidt@coloradomtn.edu
Front Range

Amber Mekelburg
Admissions Representative
720-345-0172
agmekelburg@coloradomtn.edu
Front Range

Ana Vega Terrazas
Admissions Representative
970-947-8329
avega@coloradomtn.edu

FINANCIAL AID CONTACTS

Janelle Cook
Director, Financial Aid
970-947-8338
jcook@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

Theresa Hadsock
Assistant Director of Financial Aid
970-947-8337
thadsock@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

Christine Burke
Administrative Assistant II
970-947-8376
caburke@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

 

Kimberly Ganley
Administrative Technician
970-947-8454
kganley@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

JoAnna Hulett
Financial Aid & Scholarship Coordinator
970-947-8343
jhulett2@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

Rena Scott
Coordinator of Military Benefits
970-384-8523
rcscott@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

FINANCIAL AID SPECIALIST CONTACTS

General Inquiries
Office of Financial Aid
970-947-8322
finaid@coloradomtn.edu
College-Wide

Lisa Tuthill
Financial Aid Specialist
970-569-2936
ltuthill@coloradomtn.edu
Aspen, Carbondale & Vail Valley

Stephanie Beste
Financial Aid Specialist
970-989-1336
sbeste@coloradomtn.edu
Breckenridge & Dillon

 

 

Monica Martinez
Financial Aid Specialist
719-486-4293
mmartinez29@coloradomtn.edu
Leadville & Salida

Katie Rust
Financial Aid Specialist
970-625-6927
krust@coloradomtn.edu
Rifle

Leah Prestwood
Financial Aid Specialist
970-870-4425
ljprestwood@coloradomtn.edu
Steamboat Springs