Student Affairs at CMC

We are here to help you succeed at Colorado Mountain College.

One of our highest goals is to help you succeed in all you do. We provide several resources for you to reach your goals for college education and beyond. If you don’t find what you need with the links under Student Affairs, please contact your campus College Counselor or one of us from the list below.

Shane Larson
Vice President, Student Affairs
970-947-8328
slarson@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

Lisa Doak
Assistant Vice President, Student Services
970-947-8351
ldoak@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

Thomas Valles
Director, Financial Aid
970-947-8338
tvalles2@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

Natalie Torres
Registrar
970-947-8319
ntorres@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

Laurie Lawrence
Executive Director, TRIO SSS
970-947-8455
ljlawrence@coloradomtn.edu

Kirsten Gauthier-Newbury
Career Services Director
970-947-8389
kgnewbury@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

Christine Burke
Executive Administrative Assistant
970-947-8350
caburke@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

Deb Cutter
Financial Aid and Veteran's Assistance
970-947-8358
dcutter@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

Theresa Hadsock
Assistant Director of Financial Aid
970-947-8337
thadsock@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

Jamie Woodworth
Financial Aid Program Coordinator
970-947-8374
jlwoodworth@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

Sierra Verburg
Scholarship Coordinator
970-947-8343
sverburg@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

Danielle Cerise
Student Affairs Systems Specialist
970-947-8349
dcerise@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

Blair Lowery
Admissions Assistant
970-947-8327
blowery@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

Jesse Taylor
Admissions Representative
970-945-8691
jbtaylor@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

Jill Schmidt
Admissions Representative
970-945-8691
jrschmidt@coloradomtn.edu
Front Range

Julie Schuller-Brown
Administrative Assistant I
970-947-8330
jbrown@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

Sara Hanks
Administrative Assistant I
970-947-8333
shanks@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

Helen Andersen
Administrative Assistant I
970-945-8691
handersen@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

Open Position
Academic Credentials Evaluator
Central Services

Jeanne Casey
Coordinator for Accuplacer
970-384-8546
jcasey@coloradomtn.edu
Central Services

Leah Prestwood
Financial Aid Specialist
970-870-4425
ljprestwood@coloradomtn.edu
Steamboat Springs

Stephanie Beste
Financial Aid Specialist
970-989-1336
sbeste@coloradomtn.edu
Breckenridge and Dillon

Eileen Montpas
Financial Aid Specialist
970-947-8277
emontpas@coloradomtn.edu
Carbondale, Glenwood Springs and Spring Valley at Glenwood Springs, and Aspen

Lisa Tuthill
Financial Aid Specialist
970-569-2936
ltuthill@coloradomtn.edu
Vail Valley

Kellee Rickenbach
Financial Aid Specialist
719-486-4293
klrickenbach@coloradomtn.edu
Leadville and Buena Vista

Janelle Cook
Financial Aid Specialist
970-625-6910
jcook@coloradomtn.edu
Rifle and Distance Learning

Katie Rust
Financial Aid Specialist
970-625-6927
krust@coloradomtn.edu
Rifle