Counseling at Colorado Mountain College

Support is available when you need it

At CMC, college counselors take on a dual role of providing academic advising and personal support. CMC counselors have a background in personal, career and educational counseling. They are trained to help students identify problems, as well as understand and determine options and actions to address personal issues impacting their wellbeing and academic success.

CMC counselors provide student support in a non-clinical role. They refer and connect students to mental health clinicians who partner with CMC to offer in-person and virtual clinical counseling for students. Contact the nearest college counselor listed here for an appointment.

Currently enrolled students are eligible for 6 mental health clinical counseling sessions each semester. Check-out more information about Counseling Services at CMC on Basecamp.

YOU@CMC is a student portal designed to serve students the resources at the right time, so you are better able to deal with issues and life events that occur in college. YOU emphasizes individual well-being and self-awareness in order to connect students to information, campus resources, peers and opportunities-24/7.

Campus College Counselors Email Phone
Breckenridge Jean Kramlich jkramlich@coloradomtn.edu 970-453-6757
Carbondale Jennifer Cantway jcantway@coloradomtn.edu 970-925-7740
Dillon Jenn Besser jebesser@coloradomtn.edu 970-468-5989
Glenwood Center Cory Rikard crikard2@coloradomtn.edu 970-947-8480
Spring Valley Jen Brennan jbrennan@coloradomtn.edu 970-947-8275
Spring Valley Andrea Caruso alcaruso@coloradomtn.edu 970-947-8221
Steamboat Springs Debra Arnold darnold@coloradomtn.edu 970-870-4457
Steamboat Springs Christopher Harnden charnden@coloradomtn.edu 970-870-4444
Vail Valley at Edwards Larry Dutmer ldutmer@coloradomtn.edu 970-569-2915
Vail Valley at Edwards Sue O’Connor soconnor@coloradomtn.edu 970-569-2959
Vail Valley at Edwards Jackie McKenney jmckenney@coloradomtn.edu 970-569-2917