Colorado Mountain College Theatre

Education and entertainment at Spring Valley

The Sopris Theatre Company (formerly known as CMC Theatre) is an enterprise of Colorado Mountain College producing theatre to complement the theatre training offered throughout the college's theatre classes. Students join theatre professionals and community members to bring a full range of theatrical entertainment to the Roaring Fork Valley and surrounding communities. Three major productions a year span the spectrum from Shakespeare to Sondheim, Moliere to Miller.

About the Theatre

The New Space Theatre is located just off of the main lobby in the Calaway Academic Building.

Gary Ketzenbarger, Artistic Director
CMC Theatre
3000 County Road 114
Glenwood Springs, CO 81601

See Spring Valley Map/Directions to help get you to the campus.

For more information on time and ticket prices call 970-947-8177

Learn about the CMC Theatre Degree Program

Supporting the Sopris Theatre Company

Without our loyal audiences, the Sopris Theatre Company would simply not exist. We rely upon the theatre-going public for their generous support.

There are many ways to support the Sopris Theatre Company. One of the best ways to do so is to purchase a Sopris Theatre Company Season Ticket. Season ticket holders get a reserved seat at each of the season's five performances for the price of four performances. Season ticket holders are also acknowledged at our performances and in the program. Please contact us today to reserve yours at 970-947-8177 or

To support the Sopris Theatre Company at a greater level, consider becoming a Theatre Producer. Details are as follows:

Associate Producer ($250 contribution) - Associate Producers receive complimentary Season Tickets; reserved, preferred seating at each production; acknowledgement both from the stage at each funded performance and in our programs; and invitations to pre- and post-performance receptions.

Producer ($500 contribution) - Producers receive all of the above plus personal acknowledgment in all mailings and promotional materials; invitations to readings and rehearsals for funded productions; and personal Meet & Greet interactions with the actors.

Executive Producer ($1000 contribution) - Executive Producers receive all of the above plus an opportunity to assist the backstage production team; preview information on productions for next season and special invitation-only events.

Join the Producers Club Today!

Our Season Producers are:

Jim and Connie Calaway

Past Producers Guild Members include:

Sharon Anderson and Alex De la Garza

Liz Armstrong

Glenwood Dance Academy &

Robert & Deanna Anderson

Thomas A Buesch

Altai Chuluun

Kelly & Jim Cleaver

Sara & Charles Dassance

Carrie & Jeff Hauser

Virginia Harlow & Steven Kaufman

Dr. & Mrs. Stan Jensen

Alison & Ron Limoges

Carla Malmquist

Mead & Diane Metcalf
JD Miller

Patricia & Jitter Nolen

Jamie & Brent Raynor

Kendra Rhodes

Ruth & Dave Sante

Nancy Sheffield & Jeff Steck

Natanee & Matt Spencer

Lin & Mike Stickler

Hal Sundin

The Brad Tyndall Family

Ajka & William Wallace

Connie & Jon Warnick

Debra & Lon Winston