Marketing & Media Relations at Colorado Mountain College

The Marketing & Media Relations department manages the college’s brand and leads marketing, communications, and media relations efforts focused on the college’s reputation, recruitment and advancement.

The department supports the college’s eleven campuses by creating integrated communications strategies and tactics that each campus can use for its local community.

Marketing Work Requests Forms

We’ll review requests in the order received and will follow up with you!

General Marketing / Design Request

Photography Request

Website Request

News Media Inquiries

Carrie Click
Public Information Manager
970-968-5834 / clclick@coloradomtn.edu

Event work request form

Paid Communications Channels

The college’s paid communications efforts involve advertising on channels like paid social media, print, broadcast, out of home, and internet search engines.

CMC Newspaper ad example
enews-screenshot

Earned Communications Channels

The college drives its brand and manages its reputation through news media coverage of the college. Our media relations team cultivates relationships with local, regional, and national media.

Owned Communications Channels

These communications channels are owned by the college and include the college website, social media channels, print publications, and facility signage.

screenshot of CMC Instagram page

Marketing & Media Relations Staff

Brian Barker
Director of Marketing & Media Relations
970-384-8502 / bcbarker2@coloradomtn.edu

MARKETING STAFF

Kari Brown
Executive Communications & Special Projects Coordinator
970-384-8519 / kebrown@coloradomtn.edu

Crystal Mariscal
Marketing & Communication Specialist
970-319-6276 / cmariscal2@coloradomtn.edu

Frank Martin
Website Manager & Developer
970-384-8531 / fmartin@coloradomtn.edu

Stephanie Stocking
Marketing Content Manager
970-947-8367 / sstocking@coloradomtn.edu

Ben Suddendorf
Visual Media and Brand Specialist
970-384-8501 / bsuddendorf@coloradomtn.edu

MEDIA RELATIONS STAFF

Carrie Click
Public Information Manager
970-968-5834 / clclick@coloradomtn.edu