Marketing & Media Relations at Colorado Mountain College

The Marketing & Media Relations department manages the college’s brand and leads marketing, communications, and media relations efforts focused on the college’s reputation, recruitment and advancement.

The department supports the college’s eleven campuses by creating integrated communications strategies and tactics that each campus can use for its local community.

News Media Inquiries

Phil Dunn
Public Information Manager
970-384-8535 / pdunn2@coloradomtn.edu

Paid Communications Channels

The college’s paid communications efforts involve advertising on channels like paid social media, print, broadcast, out of home, and internet search engines.

CMC Newspaper ad example
enews-screenshot

Earned Communications Channels

The college drives its brand and manages its reputation through news media coverage of the college. Our media relations team cultivates relationships with local, regional, and national media.

Owned Communications Channels

These communications channels are owned by the college and include the college website, social media channels, print publications, and facility signage.

screenshot of CMC Instagram page

Marketing & Media Relations Staff

Brian Barker
Director of Marketing & Media Relations
970-384-8502 / bcbarker2@coloradomtn.edu

MARKETING STAFF

Stephanie Stocking
Marketing & Communications Editor
970-947-8367 / sstocking@coloradomtn.edu

Frank Martin
Website Manager & Developer
970-384-8531 / fmartin@coloradomtn.edu

MEDIA RELATIONS STAFF

Phil Dunn
Public Information Manager
970-384-8535 / pdunn2@coloradomtn.edu

Carrie Click
Assistant Public Information Officer
970-930-0056 / clclick@coloradomtn.edu

Hannah Johnson
Public Information Specialist
970-441-0635 / hfjohnson@coloradomtn.edu